Sussex County - MUA

Currently:
July 03, 2022
12:47 AM

Search this Site

Administration  
Print this page Print this page Email this page Email this page

Page Navigation


News & Announcements

  • SCMUA RECEIVES SAFETY AWARD


  •    More News...


    Calendar

    July, 2022
        7-4-22   Independence Day
    More Events...

    September, 2022
        9-5-22   Labor Day
    More Events...

    October, 2022
        10-10-22   Columbus Day
    More Events...

    November, 2022
        11-11-22   Veterans' Day
        11-24-22   Thanksgiving Day
        11-25-22   Day After Thanksgiving - Solid Waste & Recycl OPEN
    More Events...

    December, 2022
        12-26-22   Christmas Day (Observed)
    More Events...

    January, 2023
        1-2-23   New Year's Day (Observed)
    More Events...


    SCMUA ADMINISTRATION
    34 South Route 94
    Lafayette, NJ 07848

    OFFICE HOURS

    Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    Phone: 973-579-6998     Fax: 973-579-7819

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    The SCMUA Staff and Professionals are appointed by the Board of Commissioners. 

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    The SCMUA fiscal/administrative responsibilities and duties are governed by many New Jersey Laws and regulations including:

         -     Local Public Contracts Law (NJSA 40A:11-1 et. seq.)
         -     Local Authority Fiscal Control (NJSA 40:1 4B et. seq.)
         -     Municipal Utilities Authority Law (NJSA 40:14B et. seq.)
         -     Local Government Ethics (NJSA 40A: 9-22.1) 


                                                  SCMUA Administrative Staff

     

     

     

    Executive Director                             Thomas Varro, P.E.       tvarro@scmua.org 

     

     

     

    Chief Engineer                                  Joseph Sesto, P.E.        jsesto@scmua.org 

     

     

     

    Comptroller/Treasurer                         Timothy Day                  tday@scmua.org

     

     

     

    Accountant/Asst. Treasurer                 Valerie Olm                   volm@scmua.org   

     

     

     

    Director of Human Resources          Marguerite Nemeth     mnemeth@scmua.org

     

     

     

    Account Clerk/Accounts Receivable    Jody VanEtten         jvanetten@scmua.org

     

     

     

    Accounts Payable                                 Kathy Degroot         kdegroot@scmua.org

     

     

     

    Executive Secretary/Office Manager     Tara Kronski            tkronski@scmua.org

     

     

     

     

     



    Authority's 1971 Creating Resolution 

    SCMUA Bylaws





    Copyright © 2011 Sussex County Municipal Utilities Authority. All Rights Reserved.

    NOTE: This site optimized for 1200x800 resolution; 32-bit true-color with JavaScript enabled.

    Questions or Problems? Please contact the webmaster.

    Powered by Cit-e-Net